Michael retired from corporate life in 2017, after a long and successful career in sales, marketing and general management in healthcare and IT managed services, working with both Australian and international organisations. Michael’s successes were built on building strong relationships and through tight focus on positive financial performance.
Michael and his wife Nellie moved to the Bega Valley in 2015, to Tarraganda, from Sydney.
Along with his role as Chair of the Mumbulla Foundation, Michael is also a Board Member and on the Governance Committee of Southern Cross Housing, the largest social housing provider in the Shoalhaven, Eurobodalla, Bega Valley and Cooma-Monaro LGAs.
Michael also sits on two Committees of Bega Valley Shire Council – the Audit, Risk & Improvement Committee and the Cemeteries Advisory Committee.

Mick Pryke -Chair


Ian joined the Mumbulla Foundation board in 2019. After retiring from a 40 year career with ABC-TV in Melbourne, he moved to Merimbula in 2005 .
Ian has been involved in Community projects such as Spectrum Theatre, Merimbula Jazz Festival and the Merimbula-Imlay Historical Society. His sound engineering experience has enabled him to make high quality sound recordings of bands at the Merimbula Jazz Festival, plus performances of professional groups presented by Zephyrs Jazz at the Windsong Pavilion near Bermagui.
In 2015 Ian was presented with a Community Service Medal by Bega Valley Shire Council for the technical assistance given to many local elderly people.


Ian Battersby – Board Member



Cayce Hill is an experiential engineer specialising in social impact initiatives that bring people together both in the flesh & online. She is the Managing Director at Funhouse Studio, a creative youth agency & social enterprise established for the purpose of supporting clients with youth branding needs, a well as young innovators working in regional NSW. She is also the Founder of the Funhouse, a co-working, arts, entertainment, and business incubation venue in Bega, NSW. Cayce is passionate about technology and committed to building a more intuitive, innovative, and sustainable legacy for the planet. She has a BA in Philosophy from Carleton College.


Cayce Hill – Board Member


Lynne moved to Merimbula with her family in the mid 90’s and absolutely loves the Bega Valley. With a background in Occupational Therapy, she initially worked in community health and for the past 16 years has worked with people with a disability, strongly advocating from a rights based perspective for inclusion and equity of opportunity. She is dedicated to the principle of “do good in the world” and has been an active volunteer in the community she loves – umpiring and coaching hockey, working to build permanent classrooms and a hall at Merimbula Primary School, leading the project to build carers accommodation at South East Regional Hospital and various projects with Rotary, such as a visit to Timor Leste in 2012 to help distribute malaria nets. In 2018 Lynne was awarded an OAM for services to the community which she considers a tremendous honour.


Lynne Koerbin – Board Member


Leanne moved to the Bega Valley from the Snowy Mountains more than ten years ago. She comes from a family of volunteers, her grandparents impressing upon her the importance of making a contribution to the community. To that end Leanne has been involved with a number of community organisations throughout her life. She is well qualified having a Bachelor of Business (Tourism Management), a Grad Diploma URP (Urban and Regional Planning) and a Cert IV TAE. In her role as regional development consultant, she has worked on a range of community, economic and tourism related projects over the past 16 years.


Leanne Atkinson – Board Member


Frank is an experienced independent director with a career in governance, strategy and public policy in Australia and the US.  He has a long association with the Bega Valley and currently divides his time between Sydney and Bermagui. Frank is helping lead development of a more resilient and sustainable energy supply for Cobargo as part of the bushfire recovery.
Frank’s board experience includes serving as a Commissioner of the National Transport Commission and director of the leading consumer organisation Choice. He previously headed sustainable development in the NSW Premier’s Department, among other federal and state government roles. Since the late 1980s, he has specialised in climate change policy, advising governments in Australia, US and developing countries. He is a graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and has a Master in Public Administration from Harvard University.

Frank Muller – Board Member